Slovenia,formerly a part of Yugoslavia, is a small country situated in central-southern Europe boadering Italy,Austria,Croatia and Hungary. It joined the Eurozone in 2007, issuing its first coins in that year. 

Some basic facts about Slovenia:

  • Area:  20,035 sq. kilometers
  • Population:  2,050,000 (2012 estimate)
  • Official Language:  Slovene
  • Government Form : Unitary Parlimentary Constitutional Republic
  • GDP - Total € 44.429 billion (2012 estimate)
  • GDP - Per Capita € 21,972 (2012 estimate)

Prior to the Euro the official currency was the Tolar. The conversion rate to the Euro was set at 239.640 to 1 Euro on 1st January 2007.

For more information on Slovenia, try this link.

Return from Slovenia to Slovenian Euro Coins.