Luxembourg is one the smallest EU members situated in the North West of Europe boardering Belguim,France and Germany. It was one of the founding members of the Eurozone, issuing coins from 2002.

Some basic facts about Luxembourg:

  • Area:  2,586 sq. kilometers
  • Population:  524,853 (2012 estimate)
  • Official Languages:  French,German,Luxembourgish
  • Government Form : Unitary Parliamentary Constitutional Monarchy
  • GDP - Total € 32,072 billion (2011 estimate)
  • GDP - Per Capita € 62,339 (2011 estimate)

Prior to the Euro the official currency was the Luxembourg franc. The conversion rate to the Euro was set at 40,3399 to 1 Euro on 1st January 1999.

For more information on Luxembourg,try this link.

Return from Luxembourg to Luxembourg Euro Coins.